Preskoči na vsebino


Expand your world


ATHENA European University alliance continues to thrive as a beacon of collaboration and innovation, uniting over 160,000 students and more than 17,500 staff members across nine EU countries, including five Widening countries and one Ukrainian university. Our diversity mirrors the richness of the European Higher Education landscape, allowing us to bring global knowledge to local use and foster regional competitiveness and growth. Capitalizing on the strengths of our diverse members, we aim to address the technological gap between Europe and its global competitors, promote inclusive growth, and advocate for socially responsible technological developments.

ATHENA is an alliance of ten members (Hellenic Mediterranean University, Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin, Polytechnic Institute of Porto, University of Maribor, University of Orléans, University of Salento, University of Siegen, University of Vigo, and Vilnius Gediminas Technical University) and two HEIs as associated partners: Carinthia University of Applied Sciences and Lviv Polytechnic National University.

ATHENA – Advanced Technology Higher Education Network Alliance is a federation of mid-size higher education institutions in nine European countries. It aims to deliver inclusive, innovative, high-quality international education permanently aligned with global market needs.

Official website