Erasmus exchange at UM

​Would you like to do an exchange at an international university? Are you looking for a university where you’ll receive a first rate education and you’ll have the experience of a lifetime? Then you should come to Maribor. With about 15 % of our students coming from abroad, it is the most international university in Slovenia. Most of the courses for exchange students are offered in English, giving you many options to choose from. The university also performs well in international rankings. And with its historic buildings, trendy design shops, beautiful churches and welcoming cafés, Maribor is a popular destination for travelers from all over the world. You can find out more about how to become an exchange student at University of Maribor on these pages.

University of Maribor offers courses at all 17 faculties (please note that not all faculties are located in Maribor):

          Faculty of Economics and Business
          Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
          Faculty of Civil Engineering, Transportation Engineering and Architecture
          Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
          Faculty of Agriculture and Life Sciences
          Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
          Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
          Faculty of Health Sciences
          Faculty of Arts
          Faculty of Medicine
          Faculty of Education
          Faculty of Law
          Faculty of Logistics (located in Celje)
          Faculty of Organizational Sciences (located in Kranj)
          Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security (located in Ljubljana)
          Faculty of Tourism (located in Brežice)
          Faculty of Energy Technology (located in Krško)
For more information which can be useful for any foreign student coming to study at University of Maribor read our brochure SURVIVAL GUIDE FOR FOREIGN STUDENTS​.



The International Relations Office coordinates international academic cooperation at the University of Maribor. To international exchange students it offers counselling and guidance concerning your application procedure, accommodation and integration into the new environment. You are welcome to visit us.
Office hours:

On ​weekdays from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 15:00, on Wednesdays from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 16:00.

University of Maribor
Oddelek za mednarodno sodelovanje (Room 112 and Room 112/a)
Slomškov trg 15, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia
Telephone: 00 386 (0)2 23 55 286
Editor: International Relations Office
 University of Maribor, Slomškov trg 15, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia | Phone: +386 2 23 55 280 | Fax: +386 2 23 55 211 | Cookies | Login